

Proceedings of the Extraordinary Meeting of the Leeds City Council held Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 12th November, 2014

PRESENT: The Lord Mayor Councillor David Congreve in the Chair.

WARD WARD

ADEL & WHARFEDALE CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

Billy Flynn Barry John Anderson

John Leslie Carter

ALWOODLEY CHAPEL ALLERTON

Eileen Taylor

Neil Alan Buckley Mohammed Rafique
Dan Cohen Jane Dowson

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD CITY & HUNSLET

Lisa Mulherin Mohammed Iqbal

Karen Renshaw

Jack Dunn Patrick Davey

ARMLEY CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR

Alice Smart Peter John Gruen
Alison Natalie Kay Lowe Debra Coupar

James McKenna Pauleen Grahame

BEESTON & HOLBECK FARNLEY & WORTLEY

David Congreve Terry Wilford
Angela Gabriel David Blackburn
Adam Ogilvie Ann Blackburn

BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

Kevin Ritchie Stuart McKenna
Caroline Gruen Andrea McKenna
Ted Hanley Mark Dobson

BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL GIPTON & HAREHILLS

Maureen Ingham Roger Harington
Asghar Khan Arif Hussain

Ron Grahame

GUISELEY & RAWDON

Pat Latty Graham Latty

Paul John Spencer Wadsworth

HAREWOOD

Ann Castle Rachael Procter

HEADINGLEY

Jonathon Pryor Janette Walker Neil Walshaw

HORSFORTH

Brian Cleasby Christopher Townsley Dawn Collins

HYDE PARK & WOODHOUSE

Javaid Akhtar Christine Denise Towler Gerry Harper

KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT

Brian Michael Selby Graham Hyde Veronica Morgan

KIPPAX & METHLEY

Keith Ivor Wakefield Mary Elizabeth Harland James Lewis KIRKSTALL

Fiona Venner
Lucinda Joy Yeadon
John Anthony Illingworth
MIDDLETON PARK

Kim Groves
Paul Anthony Truswell
Judith Blake

MOORTOWN

Sharon Hamilton Alex Sobel Rebecca Charlwood

MORLEY NORTH

Thomas Leadley Robert Finnigan Robert Gettings

MORLEY SOUTH

Shirley Varley Judith Elliott Neil Dawson

OTLEY & YEADON

Ryk Downes Sandy Edward Charles Lay Colin Campbell

PUDSEY

Mick Coulson Josephine Patricia Jarosz Richard Alwyn Lewis

ROTHWELL

Barry Stewart Golton David Nagle Karen Bruce ROUNDHAY

Ghulam Hussain Bill Urry Christine Macniven

TEMPLE NEWSAM

Michael Lyons Judith Cummins Katherine Mitchell **WEETWOOD**

Judith Mara Chapman Jonathan Bentley Susan Bentley WETHERBY

John Michael Procter Gerald Wilkinson Alan James Lamb

53 Appointment of Honorary Alderman

It was moved by Councillor Wakefield, seconded by Councillor J Procter and supported by Councillors Golton, Finnigan and D Blackburn and

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY – That under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council admit the following former Councillors of the Leeds City Council to be Honorary Aldermen of the City in recognition of the long and distinguished public service rendered by them:-

Bernard Atha CBE Gerard Francis Brenda Lancaster Matthew Lobley Thomas Murray

Council rose at 1.30 pm.